Vista Solitaire

March 10, 2007 at 10:23 pm 6 comments

Is it just me, or is the Vista version of Solitaire way way harder than the XP version? I just played 22 games and only won one of them. Either I don’t have mad Solitaire skillz anymore, yo, or sumtin’ else is up.

As with all things Vista, though, it sure is pretty.

Entry filed under: Entertainment, Software.

Changing the Vista Start power button Nice quote.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mando  |  March 11, 2007 at 2:31 am

    Is the Vista Solitaire Windows Live-enabled for Gamerscore? hehe.

    Reply
  • 2. Lisa  |  October 24, 2007 at 1:28 pm

    Yeah, I just googled the words “Vista solitaire”+ “Harder”, I’ve only won 2 out of 41 and I could usually win 3 or in a row easily on the old version!

    Reply
  • 3. Brian  |  October 26, 2007 at 11:17 am

    No you are totally right. I used to be really good, and win like 9/10… minimum 7/10

    Now I am getting so pissed at it, because it seems like they are almost preset… and intended to screw you over, rather than random deal.

    Reply
  • 4. Colin  |  December 9, 2007 at 6:09 pm

    Yeah noticed the new version way harder than any other version!! though with the added stats it’s much more challenging and a better game

    Reply
  • 5. John  |  May 9, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    I agree – Microsoft have stacked the deck in Vista for no apparent reason – maybe someone else can shed some light?

    Reply
  • 6. James  |  August 7, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    I seems to me the deal is no longer random, but rather similar cards will often be grouped on the board.

    For example, if you have 2 black nines face up on the board at the same time, it limits your options and generally reduces the chances of winning.

    But why would Microsoft fudge the game to make it harder?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Flickr Photos


