Mythbusters scorekeeping

January 25, 2007 at 4:09 pm Leave a comment

Mythbusters myth tally

I hadn’t really thought about keeping score with the Discovery Channel‘s Mythbusters. I mean, I enjoy the show and everything but I never wondered how many myths had been busted. I guess I just got caught up in watching a couple of guys with amazing skills and an equally amazing workshop do cool stuff.

But now I don’t have to not wonder any more, thanks to Jeff Pollard, Brandon Potteiger and Jane Copland and drivl.com.

Now that I am wondering, it went down like this: 17% of the myths are are confirmed, 3% are partially confirmed, 3% are partially busted, 16% are plausible, and 60% are busted.

So the show is accurately named.

Entry filed under: Entertainment, Internet.

Endo, OTB, flying W Snit results

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Flickr Photos


