Mud and batteries

January 10, 2007 at 7:02 pm 3 comments

I got in a ride yesterday, between storms. But there was still evidence of the last storm.

Mud and batteries

Luckily the muddy part was on a fire road as I came back down the hill, not on the singletrack. As you can see, the Maxxis CrossMark tires (original review here) aren’t good in the slick stuff. They packed up really fast, actually. When I got to the bottom I used a short pine branch to remove most of the mud. I’ll let the rest of the mud dry and then clean it up and lube everything. I wasn’t too concerned about mud clearance when I bought this frame, obviously. Of course I was running 1.95 tires then, not the 2.10 I have on now. I also replaced the batteries in and realigned my Cateye Wireless 7 bike computer.

Now, to wait out the storm and ride again next week.

Entry filed under: Mountain Biking, Other, Photography.

Windows to Linux The MFF vs. the Evil Dead

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Christine  |  January 11, 2007 at 6:39 am

    I wish your storms made it all the way to So Cal. It’s been really dry here. I need my rain fix!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Chet Cunningham  |  January 11, 2007 at 9:14 am

    Hey Greg: I alwways knew that you were a mudder. Now we have picture proof. Maybe just stick to the paved roads during the mud season? Something to cry about.
    Chet.

    Reply
  • 3. mando  |  January 11, 2007 at 5:10 pm

    ooh snow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Flickr Photos


