Filling out PDF forms

November 15, 2006 at 3:39 pm Leave a comment

I recently needed to fill out a PDF form and then FAX it back to sender. (I know, FAX?)

I downloaded the form, printed it, and began to fill it out. Now, most forms aren’t meant for the sort of sweeping descenders and thrilling letter-munching-together that I am capable of dealing out. After three do-overs (reprint and begin again) I figured there had to be a better way.

A Google search found me PDF Filler Pilot. You can download a demo version that prints a ‘this is a demo version’ header on up to three pages, which was fine for what I needed to do. To use PDF Filler Pilot, you open the .PDF file and ‘print’ it to the PDF FIller Pilot ‘printer’ in your pinters list. The file then opens in PDF FIller Pilot and you can edit away.

image0_thumb5

Worked for me.

Entry filed under: Internet, Software, Technology.

Picture Day More Opting-Out

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Flickr Photos


