Virtual Hard Disks

November 3, 2006 at 1:52 pm 2 comments

Virtual Disk Wizard When I’m compacting virtual hard disks, why does it take up real time? I’ve spent quite a bit of time today staring at this screen and wishing I could be using virtual time to compact my virtual disks.

I know the virtual disk is a file that just acts like a hard drive. But still, I want me some of that virtual time.

Entry filed under: Software, Tech Adventures.

MS Virtual Server Enterprise R2 Virtual Server’s Little Brother

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mando  |  November 6, 2006 at 11:11 am

    I’m thinking . . . as far as the computer is concerned, it’s all virtual.

    Reply
  • 2. greg  |  November 7, 2006 at 7:03 am

    Right, so the computer’s got plenty and can afford to give me some.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Flickr Photos


