MS Virtual Server Enterprise R2

November 2, 2006 at 9:53 pm Leave a comment

 

So, what did we learn today? Well, the biggest thing is that even though:

  • VS is installed on XP SP2
  • No domains, only a workgroup
  • The installing user is a member of the local Administrators group
  • Simple File Sharing is turned off
  • Default web page is set to Integrated Authentication in IIS�I can connect to the VS Admin page and create, configure, and delete VMs all day long BUT I can’t start a VM from Master Status and then click on the thumbnail; I get the infamous VMRC Authentication loop. Of course, I can connect using the VMRC client. Makes no sense to me and I’ve spent way too much time on this today. I’ll straighten this out another day.Oh, I also learned that if you save state for a VM and then delete the save state file then the original .vhd file won’t boot.

    Lots of learning today…

  • Advertisements

    Entry filed under: Software, Tech Adventures.

    Bitch Entitlement Virtual Hard Disks

    Leave a Reply

        Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


    My Flickr Photos


