Day 7 – Habitat for Humanity – Baton Rouge 2006

October 6, 2006 at 6:48 pm Leave a comment

Habitat for Humanity - Baton Rouge 2006 I’m about done. The cumulative work this week is taking its toll on my body. My hands hurt, my knees hurt, and my feet hurt. That being said, the volunteers still got the eaves built on one house, the trusses up on another house, and the exterior sheathing hung on the last house. It was cooler today, but the sun was still intense. I found what’s been biting me out on the site. Apparently it’s dust, or at least some bug that looks like dust.

Tomorrow is a half day with house dedications for the Habitat families and Marguerite has promised a special treat for the volunteers.

Link to Habitat for Humanity – Baton Rouge 2006 – a photoset on Flickr

Entry filed under: Habitat for Humanity, Travel.

Day 6 – Habitat for Humanity – Baton Rouge 2006 Day 8 – Habitat for Humanity – Baton Rouge 2006

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Flickr Photos


