Day 0 – Habitat for Humanity – Baton Rouge 2006

September 29, 2006 at 7:14 pm Leave a comment

Habitat for Humanity - Baton Rouge 2006 I flew from Bakersfield to Houston and from Houston to Baton Rouge with no problems or delays. Small jets from Embraer, a Brazilian company. I picked up my rental car (Ford Taurus, free upgrade from the Aveo I paid for) and found my budget extended-stay hotel. I picked up the necessary supplies (PB & crackers, red vines, diet Coke, milk, cereal, water, and I replaced the TSA’s ‘please don’t fly with this stuff’ stuff.

I checked in with Marguerite – the Habitat volunteer coordinator – and told her I would see her tomorrow on the build site at 7:30. According to the construction schedule, we raise the walls tomorrow. Oh, and the weather looks good for the whole week, too.

Link to Habitat for Humanity – Baton Rouge 2006 – a photoset on Flickr

Entry filed under: Habitat for Humanity, Travel.

Yes, I know. Day 1 – Habitat for Humanity – Baton Rouge 2006

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Flickr Photos


