Of alignments and endlinks

September 28, 2006 at 6:55 pm Leave a comment

Of course, after I got the new tires I headed right over to get the car aligned. While we were getting it set up (yes I was helping, verbally anyway) I noticed the PolTec endlink on the driver’s side was at a bad angle and the rubber bushings were shot. It seems Cobb had supplied me with a rear sway bar that was a bit too wide and that cocked the endlink over leading to the bushings wearing out. I wonder why I never noticed it before…Cobb endlinks

So anyway, Cobb sent me a new bar and I bought me some new Cobb endlinks.  Just take a look at those endlinks, folks. Aren’t they beautiful? Kind of a shame to bolt them on under the car were no one can see them. Just like those STi lateral arms I put under there. Oh well.

Entry filed under: Cars.

Vista tales… Yes, I know.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Flickr Photos


