New tires for the XT

September 27, 2006 at 10:04 am Leave a comment

Falken Ziex ZE-512 245/45ZR-17 Tire

Since I do live (finally) somewhere with an actual winter, I decided to forego a summer-only performance tire and stick with an all-season tire. After looking around quite a bit I decided to stick with the Falken ZE-512s. They gave me decent mileage (+20,000) and performed well no matter the conditions; wet/dry pavement, loose gravel, fire roads, and snow. They’re not noisy, they ride well, and they look good. I got them locally at a brick and mortar store for a great price (support your local businesses when you can.) That’s not my wheel, BTW.

Entry filed under: Cars.

DIY EM launchers

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Flickr Photos


